East Dakota Educational Cooperative Board Agenda – Regular Meeting

> Wednesday April 20, 2016 5:00 p.m. East Dakota DDN Room 715 East 14<sup>th</sup> Street Sioux Falls, SD 57104

### Record of Members Present & Absent/Establishment of Quorum:

- 1. Board Members Present
- 2. Board Members Absent
- 3. Members of Administration Present

### <u> April 20, 2016 Agenda:</u>

1. Adoption of Agenda

### Approval of Minutes:

1.	Date Meeting Held:	March 16, 2016	Action Item
	Type of Meeting:	Regular	
	Publication:	Lennox Independent	
2.	Date Meeting Held:	April 14, 2016	<b>Action Item</b>
	Type of Meeting:	Special	
	Publication:	Lennox Independent	

## Director's Update:

## <u>Authorizations:</u>

1. Consent Agenda

- A. Payroll Report by Cost Center
- B. Personnel Report
- C. Disbursements & Prepaid Checks
- D. Cash Report

## 2. Agreements

- A. Revenue Agreements
  - 1. <u>State of South Dakota Department of Education</u>- to provide content specific SLO workshops.
  - 2. <u>McCrossan Boys Ranch-</u>educational programming and related services.
  - 3. <u>Technology and Innovations in Education (TIE)</u>- assist MAPLE in conducting the Aspiring School Leaders Program.
- B. Expense Agreements
  - 1. <u>Tonia Warzecha, Consultant</u>, to develop content, and deliver five regional training sessions on "Providing Evidence-based Feedback/Communication and Data Analysis

### **Action Item**

**Action Item** 

**Action Item** 

- 2. <u>Michelle Powers, Consultant</u>, to review content and provide feedback for the developers of materials for the SPED Teacher Effectiveness Online Module System.
- 3. <u>Amanda Nyhaug, Consultant</u>, to review content and provide feedback for the developer of materials for the SPED Teacher Effectiveness System.
- C. Policy and Procedures First Reading
  - 1. DGA Authorized Signatures

## Executive Session:

1. Personnel matters

# Informational Items:

1. Next Meeting: Wednesday, May 18, 2016, 5:00 p.m.

## Distribution of Agenda with handouts:

Gordon Sweeter, Nancy Nelson, Renee Ullom, Dennis Husman Lisa Bjorneberg, Tressie Reski, Joan Frevik, EDEC Administration Building

# Agenda and Minutes Only:

Alternates: Sandy Poppenga, Sue Hegland, Bryan Skinner Superintendents: David Pappone, Kirk Easton, Dr. Jeff Danielsen Special Education Directors: Lyn Heidenson, Laura Welch, Wendy Otheim EDEC Foundation Board Members: Doug Peterson, Dr. Mike Keeley, Carol Pistulka, Patricia Simmons, Lisa Engels

# Agenda, Minutes and Policy & Procedure Updates: All EDEC staff