East Dakota Educational Cooperative Board Agenda –Regular Meeting

Wednesday September 16, 2015 5:00 p.m.

East Dakota DDN Room 715 East 14th Street Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Record of Members Present & Absent/Establishment of Quorum:

- 1. Board Members Present
- 2. Board Members Absent
- 3. Members of Administration Present

Sept 16, 2015 Agenda:

1. Adoption of Agenda Action Item

Approval of Minutes:

1. Date Meeting Held: August 19, 2015 Action Item

Type of Meeting: Regular

Publication: Lennox Independent

Director's Update:

Authorizations:

1. Consent Agenda Action Item

- A. Payroll Report by Cost Center
- B. Disbursements & Prepaid Checks (Distributed at Meeting)
- C. Cash Report
- D. Personnel Report

2. Agreements Action Item

- A. Revenue Agreements
 - 1. State of South Dakota to provide training for Career Development
 - 2. <u>State of South Dakota</u> to provide presentations and training in Principal Effectiveness
 - 3. <u>State of South Dakota</u> to attend training and provide professional staff development in keeping with the State Performance Plan
 - 4. <u>State of South Dakota</u> to provide an instructional coach to design and deliver regional trainings
 - 5. <u>State of South Dakota</u> to prepare and conduct presentation to the School Support Team relative to Principal Effectiveness
 - 6. McCook Central School District to provide Job Shadow Placement Services
 - 7. <u>State of South Dakota</u> to amend previous contract for math and reading coaching

B. Expense Agreement

1. <u>Kerri Whipple</u> – to provide a Title III presentation

General Business:

1. FY16 Budget Approval

Action Item

Informational Items:

1. Next Meeting: Wednesday, October 21, 2015, 5:00 p.m.

Distribution of Agenda with handouts:

Gordon Sweeter, Nancy Nelson, Renee Ullom, Dennis Husman Lisa Bjorneberg, Deb Esche, Joan Frevik, EDEC Administration Building

Agenda and Minutes Only:

Alternates: Sandy Poppenga, Sue Hegland, Bryan Skinner

Superintendents: David Pappone, Kirk Easton, Dr. Jeff Danielsen

Special Education Directors: Lyn Heidenson, Laura Welch, Wendy Otheim

EDEC Foundation Board Members: Doug Peterson, Dr. Mike Keeley, Carol Pistulka,

Patricia Simmons, Lisa Engels

Agenda, Minutes and Policy & Procedure Updates:

All EDEC staff