East Dakota Educational Cooperative Board Agenda – Regular Meeting

Wednesday May 20 2015 5:00 p.m.

East Dakota DDN Room 715 East 14th Street Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Record of Members Present & Absent/Establishment of Quorum:

- 1. Board Members Present
- 2. Board Members Absent
- 3. Members of Administration Present

May 20, 2015 Agenda:

1. Adoption of Agenda

Approval of Minutes:

1.	Date Meeting Held:	April 15, 2015	A
	Type of Meeting:	Regular	
	Publication:	Hartford Area News	

Director's Update:

Authorizations:

- 1. Consent Agenda
 - A. Payroll Report by Cost Center
 - B. Disbursements & Prepaid Checks
 - C. Cash Report
 - D. Personnel Report

2. Agreements

- A. Revenue Agreements
 - a. Freeman School District to provide Title Data Retreat facilitation
 - b. <u>Cornbelt Educational Cooperative</u> to provide business office services
 - c. Cornbelt Educational Cooperative to provide Project Skills Coordination
 - d. <u>Cornbelt Educational Cooperative</u> to provide technology coordinator services
 - e. <u>Belle Fourche School District</u> to provide Educator Effectiveness Planning
 - f. <u>Brandon Valley School District</u> to provide High Impact/Career Academy services
 - g. Brandon Valley School District to provide occupational therapy services
 - h. <u>Brandon Valley School District</u> to provide physical therapy services
 - i. <u>Brandon Valley School District</u> to provide Transition Advantage services
 - j. <u>Brandon Valley School District</u> to provide autism specialist services

Action Item

Action Item

Action Item

Action Item

- k. <u>State Dept of Education</u> funding for staff to attend Project Search conference
- B. Revenue Agreements Amendment
 - a. <u>State Dept of Education</u> amendment to contract for principal evaluation pilot training

General Business:

- 1. FY16 Worker's Compensation Fund Adoption and Renewal Motion
- 2. FY16 Preliminary Budget
- 3. Staff Salary Increases

Action Item Action Item Action Item

Informational Items:

1. Next Meeting: Wednesday June 17, 5:00 p.m.

Distribution of Agenda with handouts:

Gordon Sweeter, Nancy Nelson, Renee Ullom, Dennis Husman Lisa Bjorneberg, Deb Esche, Joan Frevik, EDEC Administration Building

Agenda and Minutes Only:

Alternates: Sandy Poppenga, Sue Hegland, Bryan Skinner Superintendents: David Pappone, Kirk Easton, Dr. Jeff Danielsen Special Education Directors: Lyn Heidenson, Kristi Wallin, Wendy Otheim EDEC Foundation Board Members: Doug Peterson, Dr. Mike Keeley, Carol Pistulka, Patricia Simmons, Lisa Engels

Agenda, Minutes and Policy & Procedure Updates:

All EDEC staff