## East Dakota Educational Cooperative Board Agenda –Regular Meeting

# Wednesday December 16, 2015 5:00 p.m.

East Dakota DDN Room 715 East 14<sup>th</sup> Street Sioux Falls, SD 57104

# Record of Members Present & Absent/Establishment of Quorum:

- 1. Board Members Present
- 2. Board Members Absent
- 3. Members of Administration Present

#### Dec 16, 2015 Agenda:

1. Adoption of Agenda Action Item

#### **Approval of Minutes:**

1. Date Meeting Held: November 18, 2015 Action Item

Type of Meeting: Regular

Publication: Lennox Independent

#### Director's Update:

- 1. Grant awards
- 2. Program Updates

#### **Authorizations:**

1. Consent Agenda Action Item

- A. Payroll Report by Cost Center
- B. Disbursements & Prepaid Checks
- C. Cash Report
- D. Personnel Report

2. Agreements Action Item

- A. Revenue Agreements
  - 1. <u>Oglala Lakota County School District</u>- to provide professional development services
  - 2. <u>DOE State of South Dakota</u>-to provide School Support Team members for to select schools for technical assistance and support
- 3. Policy and Procedures First Reading
  - A. EEAE Student Transportation
  - B. IGDI Athletic Competition Banned recommend repeal
  - C. JECC Association Membership recommend repeal
  - D. JHC Trampoline Use recommend repeal

General Business:

1. FY 15 Audit Action Item

## **Informational Items:**

1. Next Meeting: Wednesday, January 20, 2016, 5:00 p.m.

\_\_\_\_\_

### Distribution of Agenda with handouts:

Gordon Sweeter, Nancy Nelson, Renee Ullom, Dennis Husman Lisa Bjorneberg, Deb Esche, Joan Frevik, EDEC Administration Building

# **Agenda and Minutes Only:**

Alternates: Sandy Poppenga, Sue Hegland, Bryan Skinner

Superintendents: David Pappone, Kirk Easton, Dr. Jeff Danielsen

Special Education Directors: Lyn Heidenson, Laura Welch, Wendy Otheim

EDEC Foundation Board Members: Doug Peterson, Dr. Mike Keeley, Carol Pistulka,

Patricia Simmons, Lisa Engels

## Agenda, Minutes and Policy & Procedure Updates:

All EDEC staff