## EAST DAKOTA EDUCATIONAL COOPERATIVE Annual Meeting July 17, 2019

The annual meeting of East Dakota Educational Cooperative was called to order at 5:03 p.m. on Wednesday, July 17, 2019, at East Dakota Educational Cooperative by President Renee Ullom. Members present were Renee Ullom, Gordon Sweeter, Amy Larson, and Clayton Wulf. Members of administration present were Joan Frevik, Lisa Bjorneberg, and Dave Vander Grift.

Motion by Sweeter, second by Wulf to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried.

Motion by Larson, second by Sweeter to approve the June 19, 2019, board meeting minutes as published. Motion carried.

President Ullom asked for Conflict of Interest Disclosures. None were presented.

Board members for the upcoming year include Renee Ullom from Brandon Valley School District, Scott Sandal from Lennox School District, Gordon Sweeter from the East Dakota Educational Foundation, and Amy Larson from West Central School District. Alternates include Clayton Wulf from Lennox and Gregg Talcott from Brandon Valley.

Director Joan Frevik assumed the chair for the purpose of electing the Board President for the coming year. Nominations were opened for Board President. Motion by Sweeter, second by Larson, to nominate Renee Ullom. Roll call vote: Sweeter, yes; Larson, yes; Wulf, yes. Motion carried.

President Renee Ullom assumed the chair.

Nominations were opened for Vice President. Motion by Ullom, second by Wulf, to nominate Amy Larson. Roll call vote: Ullom, yes; Sweeter, yes; Wulf, yes.

Motion by Larson, second by Sweeter, to approve consent agenda items 1-15. Consent items approved were: 1) Board meetings will be held the third Wednesday of each month at 5:00 PM at East Dakota Educational Cooperative; 2) The official newspaper is the Lennox Independent; 3) The official depository is First National Bank of Sioux Falls; 4) Designate Dave Vander Grift as Business Manager; 5) Substitute teacher rate for the 2019-2020 school year is \$17 per hour; 6) Approve Resolution for Withholding Benefits; 7) Cost per page of records requested by parent is \$0.00; 8) The Civil Rights/Equal Employment Opportunity Officer is Lisa Bjorneberg; 9) Authorization to invest funds in the SD Public Funds Investment Trust, General Fund; 10) The Federal Program Authorized Representative is Dave Vander Grift; 11) Authorize the business manager to pay the electric, natural gas, water, telephone, credit card, approved leases, and other bills as needed when due dates occur prior to board meetings; 12) Authorize Dave Vander Grift, Renee Ullom, and Amy Larson as authorized signers an bank accounts; 13) Authorize Dave Vander Grift, Joan Frevik, and Renee Ullom as authorized signers on contracts and agreements; 14) Set reimbursement rates for staff use of personal vehicles and per diem meals consistent with the state reimbursement rate; 15) Set school nutrition meal rates as \$2.85 for full breakfast, 30 cents reduced and \$3.95 for full lunch, 40 cents reduced.

Motion by Larson, second by Wulf to approve the items in the consent agenda. Motion carried.

The consent agenda addressed the following items: June payroll report: \$184,027.39 Salaries expense; \$12,818.73 FICA/Medicare expense; and \$30,804.05 Benefits Expense, for a total payroll of \$227,650.17.

June disbursements of \$36,384.60, as presented: Amazon, \$65.82, Non-Tech Supplies, \$51.98, Technology Supplies, \$695.00, Tech Equip, \$119.23, Non-Tech Equip; American Funds, \$2,000.00, American, \$144.00, Travel; Apple Store, The,

\$849.00, Tech Equip; Argus Leader Media #1085, \$117.01, Purchased Services; Bookout, Andrea, \$210.70, Travel; Brandon Valley Media Group, \$44.82, Phone; Bureau Of Administration, \$7.97, Phone, \$7.68, Purchased Services; Centurylink, \$167.42, Public Utilities; Coleman, Sheri, \$150.00, Travel; Crestline, \$770.73, Non-Tech Supplies; Deckert, Taylor, \$47.46, Travel; Dhe Computer Systems, \$4,789.00, Tech Equip; Division Of Criminal Investigation, \$43.25, Purchased Services; Eidsness, Jay, \$200.00, Purchased Services; Expedia.Com, \$650.57, Travel; Fallesen, Marissa, \$238.56, Travel; Gray Plant Mooty, \$750.00, Reg. Fees; Heubrock, Whitley, \$234.52, Travel; Intuit, \$31.95, Computer Software; Jcl Solutions - Janitors Closet, \$93.91, Non-Tech Supplies; Kelo-Tv, \$99.00, Advertising, \$99.00, Purchased Services; Lennox School District, \$277.91, Travel, \$118.41, Purchased Services; Madison Lawn Care, Inc., \$125.00, R&M; Menard'S-West, \$182.37, Non-Tech Supplies; Midamerican Energy, \$92.36, Public Utilities; Minnehaha County Sheriff, \$25.00, Purchased Services; Mulder, Angela, \$32.76, Travel; Mutschelknaus, Amy, \$37.80, Travel; Novak Sanitary Service, \$294.55, Public Utilities; Outka, Janeen, \$771.44, Travel; Pesi, \$199.98, Prof. Services, \$99.99, Purchased Services; Qualified Presort Services, \$131.84, Phone; Reisch, Karin, \$83.16, Travel; Sanford Health Plan, \$4.00, Benefits; School Administrators Of Sd, \$720.00, Dues; Schulte Subaru, \$6,699.00, Sfm, \$9,069.00, Insurance; Sheraton Sioux Falls, \$79.00, Travel; Sioux Falls Utilities, \$207.78, Public Utilities; South Dakota Rehabaction, \$375.00, Reg. Fees; State Of Minnesota, \$202.50, Purchased Services; Tasc, \$668.72, Purchased Services; Thompson, Lorelei, \$99.12, Travel; Tyler, Dianna, \$608.48, Travel; Uhrich, Mark, \$95.34, Travel; Unknown Vendor, \$23.00, Purchased Services, \$43.28, Non-Tech Supplies; Verizon Wireless, \$23.02, Communication, \$158.42, Phone; Versteeg, Deb., \$1,840.00, Purchased Services; Vistaprint, \$108.00, Purchased Services, \$44.00, Non-Tech Supplies; Walmart Community, \$261.96, Non-Tech Supplies.

Motion by Wulf, second by Larson to approve the following agreements:

Expense: Sioux Falls School District – to provide child nutrition services; East Dakota Educational Foundation – for building rental.

Revenue: To provide SLP services to Oglala Lakota County School District; To provide Teachwell Academy Educational Services to Harrisburg School District, West Central School District, and Tea Area School District; To provide Teachwell Transitions Educational Services to Harrisburg School District, Canton School District, Tea Area School District, and Parker School District; To provide Project Search Educational Services to Harrisburg School District, Madison Central School District and Tea Area School District; To extend contracts 2019C-079 (Statewide Mentorship Program) and 2019C-330 (assist districts as a technical advisor) with the South Dakota Department of Education for the 2019-2020 school year.

Salaries for the 2019-2020 school year are as follows: Amber Ryswyk, \$42,940.01; Amy Mutschelknaus, \$74,010.91; Andrea Bookout, \$45,271.00; Angie Mulder, \$49,871.26; Annie Lanning, \$46,595.48; Anniee Ralston, \$49,870.01; Bernie Duffy, \$64,854.39; Breanna Welch, \$40,784.64; Casey Fodness, \$44,315.00; Chad Ray, \$75,000.00; Dallas Schneiderman, \$61,243.73; Dave Vander Grift, \$66,707.00; David Moore, \$54,855.53; Dianna Tyler, 295.02/day; Dianne Mork, \$57,635.48; Elizabeth Dannen, \$44,639.83; Jacob Holen, \$43,737.00; Janeen Outka, \$80,485.34; Jason Smalley, \$51,129.08; Joan Frevik, \$116,622.30; Kari Piekarski, \$56,239.64; Karin Reisch, \$42,573.80; Kristine Van Heerde, \$42,287.00; Kristy Jackson, \$51,394.34; Larissa Neugebauer, \$44,315.00; Lisa Bjorneberg, \$66,707.00; Lorelei Thompson, \$72,227.50; Marissa Fallesen, \$45,343.00; Mark Uhrich, \$36,287.00; Matthew Thompson, \$31,963.60; Rebecca Thompson, \$32,485.85; Renae Gingrich, \$59,453.00; Sandy Larson, \$50,185.15; Sarah Kanable, \$44,315.00; Taylor Deckert, \$41,357.01; Teri Smally, \$54,855.53; Terri Jensen, \$61,737.93; Terri Noldner, \$46,326.48; Tyler Anderson, \$69,529.16; Whitley Heubrock, \$31,963.60.

Motion by Larson, second by Wulf to adjourn the meeting at 5:43 p.m. Motion carried.

Approved this 21 <sup>st</sup> day of August 2019.	
Board President	Business Manager